top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel P

Stillwater, Oklahoma: Food Edition



A few days ago, my friend and I decided to take a day trip to Stillwater. It was closer to us than we thought, and we are always up for an adventure! I wanted to share a few of the places we tried.


When we got to Stillwater, we were hungry! I had been to Eskimo Joe's as a high schooler, but taste buds change..... We were slightly worried that Eskimo Joe's wouldn't live up to the hype. Luckily, we were wrong! The cheese fries were delicious. They are big enough for a full meal. Possibly big enough for two! We got the Black and Bleu Cheese Fries. Cheese fries topped with bleu cheese crumbles and blackened chicken. I love anything with bleu cheese. I'm normally wary about blackened meats, but Eskimo Joe's didn't overdo it. I would definitely go back for these fries!



The fries were enough to fill me up, but my friend decided to get a burger. He got the Fire Burger and added bacon to it. Pepper-jack cheese, jalapeño, and spicy hot buffalo wing sauce. I didn't eat the burger, but my friend who did had this to say about it: "It was good, unique. The sauce on it was tangy."




Next stop in Stillwater: Gelato from Blue Spruce! I loved the simplistic, wooded vibe of Blue Spruce. I felt like I was in a shop in Colorado. I got cake batter and salted caramel. Salted caramel is a MUST for me whenever comparing gelato places. My friend got cake batter and dark chocolate. It's too soon to say if this is my favorite gelato place, but it's up there. I will definitely be going back.





Blue Spruce is a part of Keep It Local Ok! You can get a $1 off if you have a Keep It Local card.


Is it even a trip if you don't try the local coffee shops? I was drawn to Balanced Coffee Co, after seeing a few pictures of it's seating and interior. My favorite part was the swinging chairs. Unfortunately, I don't remember what type of coffee I got. It didn't stand out to me. If I went to OSU, I could see myself studying there a lot. It was big and had lots of good sitting areas.







Have you spent time in Stillwater? What are some of your favorite places to eat?


6 views0 comments
bottom of page