top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel P

Thai Delight: Best Curry Places in Oklahoma



*** This post was originally written on my other blog Rachel Blogs.***

I discovered curry a little under 4 years ago in an American Airlines' Admirals Club. I instantly fell in love with the flavorful soup. I normally go to Lemongrass Modern Thai Cuisine for curry, but last week I decided to try a new place. Thai Delight is located on Broadway in Edmond. It currently has 4.6 stars on Google Reviews, which I think is accurate. The waitstaff was very friendly, and the food was enjoyable. This is a must try for any Thai food fan!




We started with the Chicken Satay appetizer. The chicken came served on skewers with a cucumber sauce and a peanut satay sauce. The cucumber sauce was light and vinegary and the peanut satay sauce was savory and filling.



For one of our meals, we got Massaman Curry. I was a little hesitant ordering curry, especially one that I was unfamiliar with, but this one didn't disappoint. According to the menu, Massaman Curry is curry paste with coconut milk, potato,carrot, onion and peanut on top. I added chicken to the curry and got a spice level 2. If you aren't a fan of spice, I would suggest getting a level 1. The curry is served with your choice of soup or salad. I choose the miso soup.



We got Chicken Delight for our other meal. The menu describes it as Battered fried chicken, cashew nut, pineapple, bell pepper, onion with house special sauce. This dish was very flavorful. I especially enjoyed the cashew and pineapple. This dish is also served with soup or salad.


Thai delight is located at 3409 S Broadway, Ste 750, Edmond, OK 73013.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page