top of page
  • Writer's pictureRachel P

The Jones Assembly: Brunch Edition

Brunch at The Jones Assembly has been on our to-eat list for a while now. It is located on Film Row in Downtown Oklahoma City. The ambiance is spectacular. A great mix of industrial meets classy. They host concerts there often or you can catch a movie while enjoying your meal. The Breakfast Club was on while we were eating.


We started out with some candied bacon. It was amazing. We'd eaten all 6 pieces before we could snap a picture! Ha-ha! If you are a bacon-lover, you'll definitely want to try this starter. It has a fantastic blend of sweet and salty, with the perfect amount of chewiness.


Of course, we had to get a latte to go with our brunch. We decided on the pistachio latte with oat milk. It was good!





I always visit these restaurants with my boyfriend. We each order something different and then share our orders with each other. It's the best way to cover the most ground we've found! ;)



We ordered the Croque Madame for one of our meals. It had the Jones Assembly's house sourdough with Schwab's country ham, gruyere, bechamel, and dijon. It was dopped with a sunny-side-up egg and a side of citrus greens. This dish was so flavorful. I love cheesy things and this definitely hit the spot for me. I have been wanting to try a Croque Madame for some time, and I was definitely pleased with what I got from the Jones! It is like a breakfast sandwich 2.0! I would definitely recommend it.



The other dish we ordered was the Savory Ricotta Hot Cake. Oh. My. Word. It was delicious! Here's what it is. A ricotta hot cake topped with Nashville hot chicken, habanero creamed corn, hot honey, maple syrup, honey butter, and chives. Everything about this dish was perfect. The hot cake was incredible. I don't think I've tasted anything like it. The chicken was very lean and crispy. But my favorite part of the dish was the habanero creamed corn. Creamed corn was one of my favorite dishes growing up. It's been about six years since I've eaten it and having some with brunch reminded me of how much I love it. And of course, you can't go wrong with maple syrup or honey butter. This dish was so big and savory that it would be difficult for just one person to eat. Be sure to bring a friend-- or a few to share it with!


The Jones Assembly is located at 901 W. Sheridan Oklahoma City, OK. They are open for dinner Tuesday- Friday at 4 pm and for brunch Saturday and Sunday at 10 am. Make a reservation on Resy to insure your spot.


You can follow along with where I'm eating on Instagram @oklahoma_foodblogger


If you have any restaurant suggestions, you can email me: oklahomafoodblogger@gmail.com.

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page